--%>

Describe the terminal value calculation

Describe the terminal value calculation at the ending of the forecast period. Why is it crucial?
The firm which business operation is being valued is not accepted to suddenly cease operating at the ending of the discrete forecasting period, however to continue operating indefinitely in the future as a going concern. The terminal value calculation estimates the values of the cash flows which occur in the year following the discrete forecasting period & beyond.

   Related Questions in Finance Basics

  • Q : Multiplier effect Normal 0 false false

    Normal 0 false false

  • Q : Financing costs in capital budgeting

    How are financing costs incorporated generally into the capital budgeting analysis procedure? Usually financing costs are captured in the discount or hurdle rate while doing NPV or IRR analysis. Usually the operating cash flows do not comprise

  • Q : Why do focusing on cash flows rather

    Why do we focus on cash flows rather than profits while evaluating proposed capital budgeting projects? We targeted on cash flows instead of profits while evaluating proposed capital budgeting projects since it is cash flow that changes the valu

  • Q : Describe the bird in the hand theory of

    Describe the bird in the hand theory of cash dividends. The bird in the hand dividends theory says that dividends attained now are better than a promise of future dividends. Uncertainty is resolved while a dividend is paid.

  • Q : Question on balance sheet of Yukon Bank

    Normal 0 false false

  • Q : Correlate each to the New Economy

    Normal 0 false false

  • Q : Describe the importance of additional

    Normal 0 false false

  • Q : FIN 335: Time Value of Money Problems

    FIN 335: Time Value of Money Problems  Computed on a Texas Instrument BA II Plus financial calculator  Before you start:  ? The calculator com

  • Q : Describe EU Normal 0 false false false

    Normal 0 false false

  • Q : Healthcare Finance Issues Question 1 A.

    Question 1 A. What per visit price must be set for the service to break even? To earn an annual profit of $100,000? (10,000 * 5.00 - $500,000 - 50,000 = 0

    Discover Q & A

    Leading Solution Library
    Avail More Than 1458664 Solved problems, classrooms assignments, textbook's solutions, for quick Downloads
    No hassle, Instant Access
    Start Discovering

    18,76,764

    1960421
    Asked

    3,689

    Active Tutors

    1458664

    Questions
    Answered

    Start Excelling in your courses, Ask an Expert and get answers for your homework and assignments!!

    Submit Assignment

    ©TutorsGlobe All rights reserved 2022-2023.